PvP… To be honest, I’m not a huge fan, or at least, I wasn’t, until the other day. I need to increase my Alliance Assault Rank in order to unlock Vigor, which allows one to self heal – something I’m in need of, haha. It seems the best way to increase this rank is to go to the land of PvP, Cyrodiil, and participate in killing those in opposing factions.

I am in the Aldmeri Dominion – although, to be honest, it’s my least favorite, but it’s where I’ve found a nice guild where most of us are AD, which means we can work together in Cyrodiil. I must admit though, my heart rests with the Ebonheart Pact, haha.

170205_vivi-pvp-map

Normally in PvP, there is always a battle on the bridge just NE of Castle Alessia. Personally, I find it to be a really annoying battle. The area goes through the normal tug and pull that goes with PvP, but I have not found this location very fruitful for alliance points. At least, not for me. I’m not quite quick enough or strong enough and I end up dying, quite often, at the bridge (which offers a wonderful pinch point.) Also, it seems the other factions are quite organized in this area. It’s clear they have a group with a plan, and it’s clear that our faction does not (at least, not at this location.)

The other day we had a nice group together and we ended up battling at the Nikel Outpost. I was quite surprised, although the battle has a little tug and pull to it, our side held it together pretty well. We ended up taking over the castle. Team spirit was definitely in affect with the Aldmeri Dominion, as I was resurrected a few times by someone outside of our group, and I repaid the favor by resurrecting a few random people as well. It was a blast and I even got some good alliance points! Unfortunately, not enough to unlock Vigor yet, but I’m well on my way!

I even went back to Cyrodiil on my own and a similar battle was going down at the Nikel Outpost, which I readily (and excitedly) joined. I also had my first real 1 on 1 kill in PvP, which I was super excited about!

So… I’m about 35% into Rank 4 of Allance Assault… Only another 65% to go until I get Vigor! Hopefully this week!

